A word for us today

Gods done all

ANOTHER GOSPEL!

Henry Mahan

I had a woman tell me once, she said, “Pray for my son, brother Mahan. He’s a good boy, but he’s not saved.”

I said, “If he is good he doesn’t need to be saved.” There is no reason to save a good boy. What does a good boy need salvation for?

“Well, then, brother Mahan, pray for my husband. He’s a good man, but he’s just not saved.”

He doesn’t need to be saved. Only sinners need to be saved. People who are lost, people are who are going to hell, people who deserve to go to hell, that’s the people for whom Christ died. He said, “I came to seek and to save the lost. I didn’t come to call the righteous to repentance. They have no need of repentance.”

Now, what are you going to do? It boils down to the fact that…

View original post 1,731 more words

