For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness: but unto us which are saved, it is the power of God. The foolishness of God is wiser than men, and the weakness of God is stronger than men. Why would God choose to use the death of a Jewish carpenter to save mankind? I have no idea. Its crazy and makes no sense whatsoever to me. I choose to believe it. The choice is totally yours. Eternal atoms, the universe from nothing or an Eternal God that somehow became separated from his creation. None of it really makes any sense. However, we are here, and you are reading this. So, if anything now exists either something must be eternal (God or atoms) or something non-eternal appeared from nothing.
One could use Pascal’s Wager, Occam’s Razor or a number of other things and each come up with a different answer or reality.
My journey led to Eternal God sending Jesus to communicate with us, show us God in flesh, pay a dept he did not owe, and conquer death.
Before you throw rocks and walk away, read and investigate. Then determine the answers to the questions: Why am I here? How did I/we get here? Is there really evidence that God exists?
I think if you have an open mind you might be surprised at what you might find.

